Everyday tips and tricks

in #moments6 years ago

Always looking to improve everyday life, I created this blog to share my tips and tricks to improve everyday life.
Baby bathing is a special moment between mother and baby (or daddy of course!!!). These are the gestures I was given at the maternity ward, which I kept in my habit because they were very convenient for me.

Baby's bath is given ALL DAYS and can be given at any time of the day.

For my part, when the children were very young, I would give them in the morning. (question of practice because I was alone with my baby in the morning, it made me run less than at night)

Before giving the bath, I prepare all the necessary equipment.

1 - I check that the bathtub is stable (I had a small one with suction cups which collapsed at the main bathtub) and the bathroom is heated between 20 and 22 degrees Celsius.

2- I prepare the necessary toiletries for baby: I must have everything on hand, that is to say I must be able and hold the baby in one hand, and take the other hand's things. I therefore put myself close to the following cases:

  • bathing cap or bathrobe (which I spread on the changing mat)
  • soap or shower gel suitable for baby.
  • Brush and comb to comb baby's hair
    I don't use toilet gloves, I apply soap or shower gel to my hands and I soap my baby right away.

3- I prepare baby's things and I dress the baby in the bathroom, so he doesn't have to go from room to room, and he won't catch cold like that.

4- I run the bath at 37 degrees (temperature that I systematically check with a bath thermometer).

5- Arrival at this stage, (and only after having prepared everything well) I can take care of my baby.

Attention:

When you decide to take care of him, consider yourself ABSENT of the house. I was used this thermme at the maternity ward, and it always made a big impression on me, because it was so true! Do not pick up the phone or answer the door if it rings.

So I take care of the baby: I take care of him: I take off his clothes and then I soap him on the changing table (I did this from birth to about 6 months, after 6 months I soap him in the bathtub) I start to clean his seat. Wash your hands immediately afterwards. No other body parts are touched as soon as you touch the baby's seat. As for me, my changing table is next to the sink, so I can hold the baby while washing my hands one after the other. Then I wash afterwards, the throats, arms, stomach, front legs and feet. I turn the baby over to the side, I do the right part of the back, then the right parity back of the leg, and vice versa for the left side.

6- I put the baby in the water. I take the baby under my arms, and my forearm holds the neck and my other arm is under my thighs. I gradually put baby in the water and from then on I don't let go of him anymore.

7- I rinse the baby. I hold the baby all along his toilet by my left hand. I use my right hand to rinse it, making gentle movements so as not to frighten it.

8- I go out and dry the baby. Once the baby gets rid of all the soap, I take it out and wrap it up right away in the towel or bathrobe. I'll comb his hair first, then the rest of the body. I put the towel between all the folds so that there is no more humidity. The midwife in the maternity ward always told me never to fortter with the baby towel but to tempo with the towel because the baby's skin is grail.

9- I'm dressing baby.
There you go, the baby is ready to face a beautiful day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66991.04
ETH 3101.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74