You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything sucks

in #monday6 years ago (edited)

Another thing is, I've once again noticed how I'm not as good at writing as I would like to be. On the other hand, I could just say I'm good at writing in a different style but still, I'm not writing like I do because I'm good at it but only because I know no other way.

You lost me at "on the other hand..." I think you are a good writer! But what do I know!

I hate working for anything. I would like to be perfect from the start.

Aaaaaa.... :D As do I, as do I. Working hard sucks!

Now for a coffee break, I seriously need one.

So in between pointless rants to Steemit, fearing and maybe avoiding your boss, you definitely need a coffee brake.

Thank good (or some entity) I'm my own boss. And I have to say it's pretty hard to avoid myself. But I think I've managed to do that today. Now, coffee.

P.S. I like pointless rants that have good points. For that I will give you my pointless upvotepoint.

Sort:  

We are all lost souls in this terrible sea of life. But what do we know, it might be a wonderful life ;)

I have started my own company BUT before I had any time to do anything with the company, I got hired and I'm being paid better than I would expect to be paid by being a small business owner. Now it's kind of back-up plan or just to give some additional income in case it's needed.

But the best thing in being your own boss is that you can have a coffee break whenever you want (or can). Maybe less holidays, less pay, more regulations, more stress etc.
But at least coffee is good.

So the meaning of life is to live wonderfully. :)

I wasn't entirely honest when I said I'm my own boss. I am an entrepreneur but also a freelancer. So I don't have a boss. I occasionally have several bosses. Anyway small business owners are all crazy. Maybe even insane.

Oh how I just love forced holidays without a payday. With excellent coffee.

I wish a freelancer would be a free lancer instead, working maybe with a horse and a lance. I'm not sure what you could do nowadays with those.

You could at least get awesome photos from someone on a horse with a lance.

I'm somehow assuming your job is related to photography, so I hope you can at least appreciate the mental image.

I most certainly appreciate every mental images that are thrown to me! At me. Whichever.

I'm sure a horse could be very useful greenhouse assembler buddies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69