You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Choice Between Eating or Having a Roof Over Your Head

in #money5 years ago

I think all these practices will slowly change. It will take a lot of time until we can feel those changes. Right now I can see a lot of new businesses practicing conscious and green business. Sure fact, the big ones try to stay at the top.

I wonder how it works for you guys in South Africa. Heads up!

Sort:  

I think so too, but only once theres a way to opt-out of them, like with this HF people can still bid bot but they do it less because theres something to counter-balance it.

Nothing has been keeping these central banks in check, they are untouchable and deemed too big to fail so they take the risks or rather gambles and we all go along with it, thinking they have it all figured out.

I think that those like you say who are opting to be liquid and use sound business practices will survive and soon thrive once these leveraged entities go bust.

In South Africa, we have a bit of a hybrid economy so we have the western style banking which was set up and run from the previous regime (preapartheid), we have the informal economy which is all cash and trading, then we have the state-owned enterprised, the government is our biggest employer and prop up unprofitable businesses with tax revenue.

Money doesn't really flow well between the 3 and its sort of a trickle-up economy which is why we have one of the biggest income disparities in the world. Not to mention all the corruption and theft that goes along with it, blatant really.

Its a broken system thats ready to burst at the seams

!ENGAGE 40

Hardfork the first world! Been a day of heavy coffee shop revolutionary chat for me.. Off steem, I've been engaged in deeep talks with some Malaysians here that have tons of questions about how we got into this mess.. I was just asked on whatsapp what would I say to someone that thinks communism spreading in SE Asia would have been a good thing and it's too bad the Vietnamese movement didn't spread.. That's a fuiiyoo for someone that considers themselves a history buff of sorts... Anyway, I can't do this heavy stuff anymore its Virgo season and I got my tuxedo t shirt creased up, shit I might even wear shoes!

Reggae on blast enjoying my developing nation ambassadord role nobody asked for haha..

Oh, I think it's going to HF its self sooner or later, the cracks are starting to get bigger. Lol you've come to take their women, eat their food and give them shitty advice, how much more American can you get

That pretty much covers it! I just can't tell anyone "if u don't like it u can get out" or "they're taking our jobs"

Pretty accurate comparison with the hard fork.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68828.89
ETH 3759.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43