Some of my beloved Gemstones

in #money6 years ago

Here is part of my beloved collection of gemstones. I don't know exactly how much it is worth in terms of money. But for me it is quite valuable a collection. It is family inheritance. It is not for sale, but sometimes I get curious how much it is worth.

The first one, is said to be Peridot. It is the heaviest one in the collection. About 20gm (100 ct)


gemstone11.jpg

I made some research on the price of Peridot. I came across this statement: "Peridot ranges in price from about $50–80/ct. for well-cut gems in the 1–2 ct. size, up to as much as $400–450 ct. for large fine gems of top color"
Source: http://www.palagems.com/peridot-buyers-guide/

The second one I suspected it was colored Diamond. But, a jewelry told me it was Lybian desert Glass
What he said does not appear to be correct to me. Here is Lybian Desert Glass and here is my gemstone, and they do not look the same:

161.jpg

The third one: I thought it was Diamond too.
Again, the jewelery said no. It could be Topaz, Moissanite, Zirconia but not diamond. He could not tell exactly what it is.

156.jpg

I also have emerald, and Amethyst in my small collection.

emerald2.jpg amathyst2.png

Most of the stones are just raw material, not machine cut or polished.

======================================

Thanks for Reading my post!
The below is not in my collection. It is probably how a nice cut would make one look like.
diamond_animation.gif

Sort:  

Wow! What a hobby collecting stones of great price!

Very cool! Thanks for sharing with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54