I'm in a University contest to get the chance to pitch my business idea and win $30,000. But I need your help!

in #money6 years ago


The pitch idea:
These days, thanks to Youtube, cyclists are learning how to fix their own bikes more than ever. This is great for cycling as a sport! But, the cost of bicycle specific tools are still sky high. In my mobile bicycle repair business, we bought over $3,000 worth of bicycle tools.

So to fix this, we want to create a bike shop where cyclists can pay for a membership to go rent the space and use the tools, resources, and expert help to properly fix their bikes.

Now to make this more fun and scalable, we want to develop a franchise model where we partner with local breweries and coffee shops. This creates a strong community where cyclists can hang out, grab some drinks and work on their bikes.

If you guys like this idea, you should go vote for us to give us the chance to pitch! We need to be in the top 25 videos with most votes by February 15th to get the opportunity to be judged. We're currently in 40th place of about 80 applicants so we need your help!

You can vote for us here at this link: http://bit.ly/2DFZWy2

You can also help by resteeming, upvoting, and spreading the word!
If you resteem this, let me know in the comments and I'll give you a follow :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good project! Hope you win :)

What a fantastic idea. Could you piggyback your idea into Hackspaces too? Or maybe teach some maintenance courses too?

You'd like my current venture! I'm getting a better website developed by my partner but here's the current temporary website

Cool name for a bike mechanic business. Shame it's a little far away for me to make use of. ;-)

Thank you!
It's a pretty similar idea to a hackerspace! The idea is that there would be pro mechanics there to teach you as you need it.

if you partnered with already established makerspaces have unchained mechanics at them that'd be mucho cool

Makerspaces\Hackerspaces would be perfect for this

This post has received gratitude of 5.08 % from @appreciator thanks to: @bananaskin.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

I myself prefer maintaining or working on my own bike myself. Understanding how each part works helps me understanding my riding performance and optimize it.

sadly not enough people have\use the time to learn how their bikes work

yeah, I hope projects like this one raise the awareness of the importance and understanding your bike. also, let's make it our job to convince our fellow riders to start learning about maintenance and how bikes work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61905.09
ETH 2902.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55