Invest in Classic, Rare and Exotic Cars with this unique brokerage firm!!!

in #money4 years ago

This article is an update to a previous article that I wrote on Rally Rd. a brokerage that uses crowdfunding to allow all investors access to the rare and collectible car market which historically has been reserved only for the wealthy.

Since July of 2018 I have invested in a little over 20 automobiles on Rally Rd. and the performance so far has been pretty good as I only have three positions that are at losses after the latest trading windows and only one of them is a significant decline the rest are minuscule. The rest of my positions are showing positive returns ranging from 1% to over 40%. The 3 exited positions were all sold at over 10% - 17% gains. There is also one car that I did not get in on that is up over 60% to date!

See the bottom for a screen shot of some of my portfolio. I am not able to screen shot all of them as I can only upload one image on my phone but if you sign up for free on the Rally Rd app you can view all of the offerings!

One thing you do need to keep in mind is that this asset class is fairly risky and may not be suited for all investors. I have approximately 1% of my net worth in these investments to add diversification and gain exposure to this asset class.

Also keep in mind that you may only sell your shares in a car during the quarterly trading windows and there is no guarantee that your bid to sell will be matched with a buyer as you are selling directly to another investor looking to buy. The other way that you are able to sell is of a collector comes along and buys out all of the investors. This has happened twice to me and I ended up making a healthy double digit return on each buyout.

Another thing I would like to mention which is new since I last wrote about this is that the brokerage is starting to expand its offerings beyond cars into other collectibles such as rare watch’s, wine, and other interesting items! Take a look at the offerings some of them are very interesting. It’s pretty cool that they are taking these large collectible items and breaking them down into shares so everyone has a chance to buy and diversify not just the super rich.

Everyone should do their due diligence before investing any money into these offerings as they are risky and may not be suitable for you and my performance to date may not replicate in other investments that you make. Just make sure that you understand what you are investing in and all of the risks.

Disclaimer- this article is for informational purposes only and is not legal, tax, investment or any other type of advice or recommendation to invest. Conduct your own research and consult your own advisor before making any decisions.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Also when you are in the app you can click on each car and view all the historical documents, actual photos, historical sales prices and various other records. So they are not just the cartoon looking pics you see in my post that is just the icon you click on to view the real info- FYI bc I forgot to add that in the post.

Posted using Partiko iOS

If anyone is interested in getting into unique asset classes with out a lot of money this brokerage will be really interesting to you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78