Some photos from Magadan, Russia. Part 2

in #money8 years ago (edited)

In a previous post I showed some pictures of Magadan where I lived in my last year's journey.  Let's continue



Magadan is a port town and a lot of its residents work in the sea. Older ships are not recycled, they are simply left to rust on the coast.









All this looks like a real cemetery .. of ships. It looks very creepy. But I like this. I even climbed inside some ships





In the comments to the previous post asked for sunny pictures, actually Magadan is almost always covered in fog and the sun is a rare guest in this town. But I have seen sunlight there. :)    You can see it too on the next picture


P.S: I have still a lot photos from the trip. If you like it, next time I can tell and show how I explored the abandoned Soviet military base.



Magadan here:
https://goo.gl/maps/82NEGNj74Bp

Sort:  

These are great shots!

May be there is something else, not only rusty troughs?) Melancholia in every picture..

The 4th picture before from the last is so beautiful that really makes me wonder about the beauty of reality!

Суровый край! Но и красивый.

Суровее чем Челябинск )

Это мягко сказано. Не .. наф.. наф... лучше я в Севастополе пожарюсь.

Скажи, а зачем ставить флажок?

Так люди зарабатывают, повышают репутацию. За каждый "флажок" начисляется определенная сумма виртуальных steem

извени, но ты олень.
нужно нажимать Upvote , а не флажек
так ты понижаешь рейтинг флажком

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61142.49
ETH 2928.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67