You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Now May Be The Time To Bet Against (Short) The Bond Market. By Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago

Well so far you've been pretty accurate as to what the Feds are thinking and their next move. I can't say for sure one way or the other as far as them raising rates, as you've said before nothing is real, up is down and down is up, and that steem is making us some crypto! I still believe in getting in on silver at these give away prices...
What I do see is housing being built all around here in Tampa, yet forclosures everywhere if you just look on zillow. I see housing so unaffordable that families lose them, they go to auction, companies come in, buy, renovate and flip or rent it out. More apartments going up everywhere yet it cost just as much to rent as it is to own. If they raise the rates, those who have adjustable rate type mortgage will crumble, less people will be able to keep up with the prices and the housing bubble will have to pop. I see this summer as very interesting when it comes to the crash of 2017. This just cannot go on. Something has to give and it will.

Sort:  

I can see similar issues on the other side of the pond - I'm trying to buy house in Ireland and it's a complete madness here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68055.12
ETH 3813.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72