You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Role Of Money In Long-Term Happiness

in #money5 years ago

I have been broke and well off. Well off was much more fun than broke. Money gives you freedom to do many things. Money is not evil per se. It is the love of money that is evil. I agree with @hemantrg, money is a tool. Use it wisely.

Sort:  

Money is just a tool, and how we use it is what determines the end outcome, either good or bad.

I suggest you read the whole article first. I mentioned that part in the article itself that money isn't necessarily evil, but a tool that can give an outcome of either a good result or a bad one depending how you use it.

Of course money gives you the freedom to do things. It's a medium of exchange and you need it to trade valuables with other people. No single person in this world can ever have a hold on every single commodity, and that's why money is a need, not a want.

The greed to have more things, that which you don't necessarily need, however, is a want and sprouts evil.

It would appear we are in agreement. I stated "it is the love of money that is evil." Your use of the word "greed"is saying basiclly the same thing. I was actually making a joke when I said being well off is more fun than being broke. I meant no offense.

Non taken :)

Although, self voting your own comment and not voting for the post which you commented on can be seen as a rude behavior on Steemit.

Just thought I'd let you know :)

I upvoted your article at the begining. I have upvoted you more than once. Missing one comment was not intentional. Sorry you took it that way.

I didn't mean the comment, but the article itself and your name isn't in the list of the people who upvoted.

Just to be clear, I'm not asking for a vote. It's completely fine with me if you don't wish to do so. All I'm saying is, if you find an article interesting, it is ideal to vote for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72