You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Kind of Technology is Used in HFT?

in #money6 years ago

Interesting article! Although I struggled to understand certain parts, I learned a lot about HFT. It is a huge part of the financial industry now, and I think it is important I learn a little bit about it. I will be entering the finance industry in 4-5 years, and part of me fears that there will be no jobs for me after college because computers completely take over! @marketstack what do you think of the future job market? Will computers/AI take over most jobs in the next 4-5 years?

Sort:  
Loading...

it's nothing to be afraid of... you can build your own trading AI and trade with your own money... make those hedge funds irrelevant to your career

it's nothing to be afraid of.

agreed! thats the really cool thing about trading these days... you really dont need a firm to back you if you've got a little cash and an edge

nice! upvote this one. i suggest you start with Python, and install Anaconda for it. You can view my post if you don't know how. Then you learn scikit learn and dive into decision tree of it. Search decision tree on YouTube, and you'll find tons of tutorials. I learned it from a lot of people, and I like Sentdex's one. If you want a simplified version, I'm planning on writing one, but I'm still wrecking my brain about it
XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62991.27
ETH 3180.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82