You're Broke But Act Rich | Why I'm Building A Brand

in #money5 years ago

People are taking loans out to look rich. Buying homes during the peak of a housing bubble. Holding their life savings in a decrepit broken monetary system where money is losing value over time.

Believe me when I say you're not going to create wealth by working a 9 to 5 job and buying the latest iPhone on the market every 6 months. Putting yourself in a bind by signing a car lease is on the list of no no's as well along with eating out every night. I mean the list goes on of all the gnarly habits we've become accustomed to but I'm here to tell you that splurging on short term pleasures and spending frivolously is setting you back big time. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve had my fair share of materialistic binges and exterior flexing parades but that's in the past. Thankfully today I'm better informed and knowledgeable on finance and economics.

So with these habits I've outlined it's no wonder people are falling deeper and deeper into debt, and for what? To keep appearances up, or to fill some type of void in their life. Honestly most people just don't know any better, and how could they?

Our society is built on sand and the foundation is in the shape of a pyramid where everyone is getting schemed on. They shove ad after ad down your throat and want you to spend as much as possible. So that must be the answer, right?

Keynes economics pushes this approach and is convinced that the key to a strong economy is the abundance of spending within a country. This is completely wrong and the farthest thing from the truth, but I'm not going to get deep into economics here. I do recommend researching what “high time preference” and “low time preference” is and taking it from there.

Once you've really digested the meaning of these terms a light bulb should turn on. It has definitely opened my eyes and influenced me to stay the course. Keeping my head down and continuing to grind away even when it seems like I'm getting nowhere sets me apart from the next person.

My life is anything but fabulous at the moment, I mean let's get real. I don't take vacations, yes I have a used car, no I don't have a ton of money in my savings account, I live in a 2 bedroom apartment, and I'm a stay at home Dad. It might appear that I'm broke as fuck on the outside (which wouldn't be too far from the truth according to some peoples "standards) but what you don't see is the process that I'm building, creating, investing, and learning every single day.

My business and other endeavors are small right now but if you look back at one of the largest companies in the world it's really quite humbling. I’m talking about Coca-Cola. In 1886 Coca-Cola creator John Pemberton sold an average of just nine glasses a day at 5 cents a pop. The company now sells 1.4 billion beverage servings every day. Pretty crazy right?

Everyone has to start somewhere. Some successful companies even started out as something completely different and evolved over time. What I’m trying to say is good things take time and dedication. It’s not all about getting rich over night or balling out on a whim.

The vision I have for my company is inspiring and really quite trendy to say the least. My marketing campaign will be great no doubt about it. I have studied long and hard and formatted a plan to scale the company and take it to new heights. It takes time, money, and a lot of hard work to get to that point though. I believe in this wholeheartedly. There's levels to this shit. I know all of this will pay off ten fold in the future. I visualize it every single day literally 500 times a day, no exaggeration. I live, breathe, eat, and sleep value curation. This is that type of dedication they can't teach you in school.

Something that has helped me tremendously is that I've eliminated every soul sucking negative person in my life awhile ago, so I can solely focuz on me and my family now. Thank God! This alone has made the process so much smoother. My daughter and my wonderful wife keep me grounded, motivated and charged up. My sister, who is my biggest fan, listens to me rant and rave. She endures my verbal assault of pitching tactics and knowledge bombs. Even if she's not really listening to me sometimes (I talk fast and passionately) she is helping me verbalize and visualize my formula. These peeps are the real MVP.

Today I can say the future's looking brighter than I ever could have fathomed. Anyways if you like this content please help me gain some momentum as I'm new to the platform and would love your feedback. Much love to everyone and I look forward to sharing more with you!

Rant over. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55