May 8th New York Forex Session - Trading is as hard as you make it

in #money6 years ago

Trading is entirely subjective - I've had plenty of conversations with traders where we find out that we caught the opposite ends of the same move. When I closed my sells he took buys. We both won.

There is no magic formula. It all comes down to putting time in chart observation, finding an edge, and backtesting it to oblivion. This, coupled with appropriate risk management, is what separates the 10% from the 90%.

Tuesday morning was a really simple setup. We had clear support and wick rejections and were approaching a session open. Took my buy and caught a clean 10 pips.

New York Open is my favorite time of day. There's nothing better than taking your trades with a cup of coffee.

tues morn ny.jpg :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71