Rich people don't value money more. They value it less!

in #money6 years ago (edited)

After contemplating my sudden crypto gains followed by a loss of interest in my regular day-job; after wallowing in a few days of panic and self-pity after deciding to quit and move back to India, I just had a crazy ephiphany.

I realized, that I lost interest in my job because I felt I had better things to do. In other words, I valued the money I earned from my regular paycheck, to be less.

We've all heard the adage

"Rich people are rich because they know the value of money"

This is not true at all!

"Rich people are rich because they value money less than poor people do"

It's not rocket science. It's simple economics.

If a poor person makes $12 an hour, it means he's willing to give 5 minutes of his time for every dollar.

If a rich person makes $600 an hour, it means she's willing to give 6 seconds of her time for every dollar

That 1 dollar is more valuable to the poor person than it is, for the rich person!

This means, for each dollar, the poor person is offering more of his time than the rich person is willing. That's it.

half-rich-man-half-poor-man-BWP817.jpg

So, if you value your time more, you'll figure out a way to become rich. I think. What are your thoughts?

Sort:  

To talk of the "rich" and the "poor" is overly simplistic.

Most of those who are wealthy today, are rich due to inherited wealth and privilege.

The "poor" sell there time for pennies per hour because poverty has left them with no choice but to take the first option so their family don't go hungry.

I hear these arguments often by people trying to make themselves feel better about their own wealth.

Yes, there are those who have become wealthy due to merit. But they are few and far between

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

jerrybanfield payout in the amount of $62 STU, $129 USD.
therising payout in the amount of $30 STU, $63 USD.
booster payout in the amount of $5 STU, $10 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $97 STU, $201 USD before curation, with approx. $24 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @divyanthj and is by no means a judgement of your work.

I agree the poor invest more time than the rich in making money but that's do not make us all richer unfortunately XD

Congratulation divyanthj! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 65min with 26 votes.

Rich people really don't value money, they Value the People w/ the IDEA & SOLUTION to make More Money.

Exactly. They see value in other things. They build relationships. They bring the best out of people and resources. To them, money is just a tool - a means to an end. I can't believe I didn't see this so far. I need to start internalizing it.

Resteemed to over 18100 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

Feel free to join our partner crypto exchange: https://www.binance.com/?ref=10230705.

@resteem.bot

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Wow! This is a reality, I am from a place where money is practically nonexistent you can experience what is described here.

You have really done so well here boss @divyanthj

Though I don't have a job right now, Id certainty quit it in a heartbeat for crypto. However in the same breath, if it wasn't for said job, I would have never had money to invest into crypto in the first place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49