You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Choice Between Eating or Having a Roof Over Your Head

in #money5 years ago

To me, there's nothing wrong with travelling in search for greener pastures. What I find wrong is believing that anywhere but home is better, even if it look like that most times. I'm from Nigeria and we tend to travel a lot, and sometimes I don't blame the emigrants. The system has failed them and they just want something that works.

But when I see posts like yours, I ask, "what is the way out?"

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I agree it’s a personal decision and if you feel you’re going to get a better deal somewhere else for you or your family by all means do it

Africa has always been a region that has had hardship and some grow tired of it! It’s just sad to see our best and brightest leave for better futures and not stay to try and make things better, the brain drain is a real issue and I don’t have an idea on how to stop it not with these propped up economies yet

Until the curtain is dropped and we see every countries hand and what they playing with how badly leveraged they are, from there can we say where the actual value is and rebuild from there

Nigeria is an interesting situation as it has so many tribes and sub cultures and overtime they will merge but at the moment!

I see it in South Africa too lots of División and tribalism and it’s really Holding is back as we don’t see each other us another person we can collaborate with to better society!

We want to achieve personal success and then tribal success first before we look at helping others! It’s a pretty interesting dynamic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70439.87
ETH 3810.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44