Keep me in your prayers

in #money6 years ago

So, I did a thing. Now I am not asking for a miracle but I am asking for a perfect storm. I recently threw a little over $300 at BTC in hopes of flipping it into steem. What I need is an uptrend in BTC and a downtrend in steem. Like this. So far so good but i have a couple days till I can trade it so it may yet go horribly wrong.
btc.JPG

and

steem.JPG

The oval is when the BTC was bought. Now if all goes as planned this may net me over 400 steempower which could send me into the top 1000 accounts on steemit under my own power IE: not leased. This could put me well on my way to my goal of becoming a brutal dictator patron saint of steemit. Wish me luck

Sort:  

So cute. Love your graphic!
😊

Hehe. His wish may come true if the upward BTC trend continues. :)

I have read in a post by Dan Larrimer, one of Steemit cofounders that curation rewards can be increased both by timing and by increasing the amount you contribute to the rewards. I think this reference to “how much you contribute to the posts rewards” can mean two things:
1st the strength of your upvote in terms of Steempower and percentage of voting power used.
2nd the amount you contribute via BidBots. I think it may be mathematically possible to make your curation rewards greater by magnifying your contribution to the total rewards.
What do you think?
Thank you,
@shortsegments

Yeah mofo!!! That’s what I’m talking about!!!

Sucking dicks is more profitable than gambling. Just saying..

Good luck

That is my side gig, I am not very good at it though. Practice makes perfect I suppose.

Good luck on the climb.

edit:

Oops I mean decline.

Well, Steem going down seems a safe bet.

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 95.51%. Estimated dollar amount of $1.24

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80