Ebay a nice little hobbie to make some extra money

in #money7 years ago

Hello All,

Have been listing a couple of items today in my spare time, so I thought I'd share with you what I've been up to.

I love doing the auctions type style listings on Ebay. I find an item that I think is worth selling, then place my listing with a 0.99p bid and let the people fight it out. I have in the past listed things at a set price, but in general I prefer the auctions as it's a lots more fun. Especially towards the end.

I have today sold two items too which I listed last weekend, I sold an old AGP graphics card for £32 and sound card for £8. I was not expecting to get much for either item so was well pleased with that result. £40 Cha-Ching!

Today I have decided to list some Lego instead. I have only managed two listings as unfortunately my battery ran out on my camera. But hopefully next weekend I will try selling some more if I get the chance. Here are the pictures of what I am selling.

IMG_2011.JPG

Link to Knight Lego on Ebay!

IMG_2047.JPG

Link to Space Lego on Ebay!

Listing on Ebay can be very time consuming, but also very rewarding. It all depends on what you are selling. For me it is just a hobby to make some extra cash in my spare time, but some people do manage to make a good living from it!

Sort:  

Congratulations @everycoinhelps! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @everycoinhelps! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @everycoinhelps! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64