My Trading Journey

in #money7 years ago (edited)

My trading journey started as a teenager when my dad retired from the military he got a job at Walmart. That was during the time that Walmart was experiencing rapid growth and was treating their employees right. He told me about them matching his stock contributions and I guess from that moment I was hooked! My interest (about stocks) were at times at different levels throughout my life but we're always there. After high school I joined the military myself and one of the first things I done was to buy me some Walmart stock. I kept doing this for a few years and was rewarded greatly. Looking back I now know it was pure luck. It did help me to advance to the next stage in my life and set the permanent hook of my interest in the market. Ok that's enough for now, I will add the next part of this story soon. I hope to lay out my journey, my success, my failures and my goals over time here on steemit. So I really hope I'm not just talking to myself here...I do hope someone is interested. I also plan on teaching what I know about trading and laying out my plan for success. If your still reading, wow, thank you!IMG_20170618_094211.jpg

Sort:  

Interesting picture 7-5-3 code

Yes I agree. I find a lot of truth in it and think it can be applied to many things in life.

Thank you for sharing Randy! You are one of the most even keeled traders I know and I'm proud to call you my friend!

Thank you Josh that means a lot to me. I have learned a lot from you and very glad our paths crossed. You are one of the smartest people I know my friend!

Thank you very much Randy!

Definitely not talking to yourself. I am on a similar path and really enjoy sharing knowledge / experience

Cheers

Thank you for the comment. I looked briefly at your post you are on a similar path. That is very exciting. To me nothing better than the price going against you but still making money because theta is on your side. Will definitely be watching your post. Good luck and trade Em well!

Thanks for sharing how you got into trading! I am following you to hear more about your experiences and what you have learnt.
I am also posting some trading tips on my page, so have a look if you are interested :) will share how I got into trading soon as well.
wish you good trading!

You are welcome and I will definitely check out your stuff!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60