Alphabet (GOOG): Would You Take Buying or Selling Action?

in #money6 years ago

SUMMARY

From my 20+ years of Technical Analysis, the smartest and best way to profit is to identify the trend and stay with the trend. Once you find the trend, the trend becomes your friend! Can there be sizable % corrections within the trend? Absolutely! This is when you BTFD!

Let's take a look at the trend for Alphabet since early 2014. It's been traveling in a beautiful channel. The top and bottom trend line are separated by a 43% price difference. So, yes, price can correct by that much as it has been since 2014. When it does correct, is it the time to be taking Buying or Selling action?

So, yes, GOOG is correcting and likely it might even temporarily pierce the bottom trend line as shown by the blue arrow. IF so, that would be a fine looking bull wick event! Price is at or very close to the bottom trend line and so the MACD is showing a near oversold status. The blue line shows that it should soon pick upwards as soon as this silly correction is complete.

Legal Disclaimer: I am not a financial advisor nor is any content in this article presented as financial advice. The information provided in this blog post and any other posts that I make and any accompanying material is for informational purposes only. It should not be considered financial or investment advice of any kind. One should consult with a financial or investment professional to determine what may be best for your individual needs. Plain English: This is only my opinion, make of it what you wish. What does this mean? It means it's not advice nor recommendation to either buy or sell anything! It's only meant for use as informative or entertainment purposes.

Please consider reviewing these Tutorials on:
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #1
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #2
Elliott Wave Counting Tutorial #3
Laddering and Buy/Sell Setups.
Laddering Example with EOS
Tutorial on the use of Fibonacci & Elliott Waves
@haejin's Trading Nuggets
Essay: Is Technical Analysis a Quantum Event?

Follow me on Twitter for Real Time Alerts!!
Follow me on StockTwits for UpDates!!
--
--

Sort:  

We will love it if you post more smaller alt predictions
so it gives us a chance to load up on them please.
ELECTRONEUM
DIME COIN
PAC COIN
ETC..

THANK YOU HAEJIN! LOVE YOUR CONTENT!

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post free to my 35,000+ followers if you reply with the word, "free". Blog posts over 7 days old can not be upvoted or resteemed. a-0-0

very true @haejin. understanding trends are healthy for our financial lives, which I why I always check posts like yours, to get updated and make my decisions

If I be the one to reward you, I will always give you 100% of every post you made,i enjoy ready your posts, beautiful from you boss..

my guy I take recommendations from is taking BUY actions as GOOG shows great signs of InDemandness and GoingUpness-- alot of growth potential yet to come as GOOG is going to take full advantage of disrupting many existing industries

I really agree with the posts you make, very wise and full of caution. Where that determines our attitudes or decisions we have to think about them properly and correctly so that we lose out on the decisions we choose. Sell or buy, because the choice will affect our income.
best regards @haejin.

WTF THIS ELEPHANT HAS 2 TRUNKS

Thanks for your important information on Betcoin,good post,good job,keep it up.

Your post is always different i follow your blog everytime,your post is so helpful.I always inspire of your post on my steem work.Thank you for sharing @haejin

You follow my post @powerupme
Please upvote me

WTF THIS ELEPHANT HAS 2 TRUNKS

Excelente acotación, saludos.

GOOGL halted today on NYSE due to price status error. NYSE will need to fix their tech otherwise a stock split is inevitable here. I wonder how this will be priced in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67