The Best Dividend Yield For 2018 And Beyond

in #money6 years ago (edited)


 
In the world of dividends and yield on capital investments, I feel this asset will deliver staggering yield and appreciation in the coming years.

The biggest reason that the stock market has been on a tear for a decade, is that the money is moving into there seeking yield. With rock bottom interest rates and fixed income investments losing value against inflation (real interest rate), capital has no choice but to take on more risk to get the returns. Pension funds who depend on interest bearing assets to give them 5% with little to no risk, find themselves in the shark tank.

Cryptocurrencies have been notoriously bashed by Warren Buffet, who claims that they don't produce anything. Fiat currencies don't produce anything either, except theft through inflation. I believe that Warren is wrong in this thinking, but he also doesn't invest into things he doesn't understand. He definitely does not understand crypto. He has a hard time investing in things that are intangible, like technologies and software. This line of thinking has cost him, but he does't need the money anyway.

The software and tech industry has proven beyond a shadow of a doubt that information technologies create massive amounts of wealth for the investor. The tech industry is dominating and the tech curve is also accelerating.

Cryptocurrency can most definitely create and produce. The internet is a means of production, whether it has tangibility is irrelevant, we are moving to a digital age.

Happy Investing C# HODLCREW

http://connorkenny.com
https://youtube.com/c/ConnorKenny
https://twitter.com/ConnorLKenny
Find me on steem platforms, @investing
https://steemit.com/@investing

My Favorite Exchanges are:
Binance- https://www.binance.com/?ref=10117792
KuCoin- https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=1tcM7

5 steem giveaways! Sub and comment on YouTube video to win with your steem handle/name.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Dividends are actually a great way to reward investors. I really like the way you explained it especially when it comes to EOS. You didn’t mention Buffet in your video, but since you wrote about him in here in your post I have to agree with you. When it comes to crypto, he just doesn’t understand it. At least he admits it. What I didn’t like about him saying he would short bitcoin if it was easy along with Gates. It obvious they are bias against crypto. They are making full of themself. Hopefully EOS will lunch sooner then later. I belive Dan and others know what they are doing. EOS price is holding very nice so far. It’s consolidating and getting ready for the next leg up.

Congratulation @investing for reaching 2500 subscribers :)

corner.png

Many investors have shied away from buying cryptocurrency due to its extreme volatility and their own lack of understanding of its value and usage,same is the case with warren
well you are absolutely right on EOS dividends

There more like EOS spinoffs instead of dividends. I’m getting a wsllet

I think a spin off (company) has way more risk to a shareholder than an airdropped token. It’s a no lose situation for the EOS holder from a risk perspective. It’s like owning the internet in 1980 and selling all the domain names.

I just watched your video on you tube. Kind of unusual way to record your video, but it’s not the first time. EOS is probably the most talked about crypto coin on the planet along with bitcoin. Can’t wait for airdrops as well as dividends to start flooding in. Your explanation about EOS’s dividends is right on point. I’ve herd Dan wants to start as soon as possible, but the other members want to make sure it starts smoothly without any complications, without any mess. I say let them do their job, as long as it doesn’t take too long and make nervous us investors. It’s never good for investors to be nervous. I’m definitely up for some kind of regulation, or filtration of these new airdrops/ ICO platforms when it comes to EOS. Separate bad actors from good as you said.
Recently I had a chance to see the difference between EOS and ETH. You can easily figure out who the winner might be in a long therm. I’m personally invested in both, but I thought it would be interesting to compare those two.
6E94181D-47C0-4636-8AA4-53C82E9AD50F.jpeg

I had time without watch a video in your car, EOS as technology is great but you can see the new generation of blockchain wow it's amazing for example the coin called Pchain it's like the ferrari of blockchain technology now i'm very exciting to look at the future in terms of this technology. Regards

well i also believe owning the EOS will be the best in this scenario

If you are a FAN of EOS and Conner Kenny and you Love Air Drop Tokens then you got to Love @investing !!!

I love the "car" look. I do like your take on EOS. I still never bought any when I should have because I didn't have the cash and I was staked in steem. I'm wondering if it is still a good idea convert my sbd and buy a little EOS over time or should I just power up? I'm still conflicted.

I created my #stock portfolio w/ a nod toward those blue chips that produce around 3 percent dividends- among them : MacDonald's- Microsoft- one of the few #tech stocks to pay dividends. @angrytwin

This post has received a 26.26 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16