You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why A Bridge Between Fiat and Crypto Economy Ecosystem is Important

in #money5 years ago

Hello @dses!

It is a fact that many of us Venezuelans are subsisting on Steemit and cryptocurrencies. And I'm sure that if there wasn't that downturn in the BTC and the altcoins value, we would all be enjoying a parallel and controversial monetary system that would shake the conventional bank-controlled economy.

Imagine if you suddenly overpaid your bills and you truly ran out of cash in your bank account; cashless services will not be able to help you without extra service charges.

I don't need to imagine, it's already happening to me most of the time (and I think most of Venezuelans too)

One thing I see in the comments is that not only Venezuela is experiencing an economic crisis. Apparently, the world economic system is being hit too and many countries that one assumed strong, also suffer consequences of the economic crisis.

I hope that the cryptocurrencies can emerge as an alternative to solve the global economic crisis, or at least give a break.

Very illustrative your post, thanks friend @dses, patience, and perseverance in front of the crisis.

As we say here: Al mal tiempo buena cara (Bad weather good face)

Sort:  

Thanks for the kind words @jadams2k18.
Yes actually I already started noticing by 2013.... And truly got interested in looking at world events in 2014.
When I was backpacking in Europe I heard about Greece. I talked to the locals in Austria and Germany about the situation and I got to see their concerns.

Then India came with the surprised news of ousting small change paper money...

That was the time that God was really implanting so much warning signs in my heart...

And then, Venezuela happened.

And this is spreading because of the entire ecosystem worldwide is really crashing with so much debt.

Many people are still not noticing and hopefully with these tragic news people can come together to help one another.

I truly hope that STEEM is not overly affected by BTC, but that is because its still pegged in BTC strength due to the fact still not many people are using it as a practical means instead of mere trading.

I know this is going to be tough but if Venezuela can be more and more aware of this opportunity and work together commonly and peg the Steem or any crypto they find the most practical to use, whether by word of mouth or even with one still well off business entity to be bold enough to take a mini step, you'll never know, Venezuela can be liberated, by its own people.

Wishing you all the best and praying for you guys.

Posted using Partiko Android

Amen to that my dear @dses. God bless you.

God bless you too

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84