You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Global Income Inequality

in #money6 years ago

howdy there @hananali! hey this is a good article, well written and good graphics. and interesting. 1% own 46% of the wealth? whoa!
do you think cryptos can help level the field a little bit?

Sort:  

It's not about the 1% owning all the money , It's about money not going to all the deserving people just as I mentioned in my article.
A very hard working intelligent person living in Remote area in Africa or any same place will live very poorer life than any average person living in Europe or any other developed region.
It's about eqaul opportunities no matter the place , culture, status or sorroundings. Money should be distributed equally all over and with crypto currency and with the sort of impact it has created , that time can come soon. What are your ideas on it?

howdy again hananali.. I understand what you are getting at, that's why I said that crypto has the potential to level the playing field.
I don't have any ideas on it because I don't know how it could be done. what is going to make crypto valuable enough to use as money, it seems like that would take many billions of dollars and who is going to want to fund it?

there are already two cryptos that I know of that have Universal Basic Income as their goal and they are giving away free units but no one knows if they will succeed.

The other question is, will it kill the ambition of people if they have enough free money to live on without working? anytime equalization of income has been tried in the past it has failed miserably because people lost their incentive to work, create and build wealth for themselves.

I agree to the fact that if we equalize income , People might lose interest in working for themselves and earning more money, that I see is not possible and should not be done either.

My point was that everyone in the world should have equal opportunities and should be paid according to their hard work , Again, a person working very hard in an underdeveloped region will earn way less than someone working not so hard in a developed region. This should be minimized.
In my thoughts, I would say crypto can be helpful giving equal opportunities to every one no matter what region they are from. As I am basic at crypo too, I would love someone to further elaborate how crypto can be more helpful

we are in complete agreement then sir! lol

This is what the platform should be for. Together we can create one more helpful atmosphere.
Now find some more help about this crypto thing may be lol

hey @hananali I'm not a technical guy but I'm very interested in crypto also but haven't had much time to find good crypto people on here. All you have to do is click on the "crypto" tag in the drop down menu and there are alot of people talking about nothing but cryptos.
then you can report back to us by doing posts on what you learn!

That sounds like a better idea. Lets see how it goes, I'l come up with a post or two on it some day soon

hananali! that is a good plan, looking forward to your posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80