Silver stacking !

in #money7 years ago

I have been stacking silver since 1997. I started when my oldest daughter was born. I would buy ten coins for her and ten for me. I continued when my youngest daughter was born. I thought at the time they were cool and they would have coins for every year of their life.(silver was at $4.50 an ounce then) When I became concerned about the US Dollar I stepped up my buying. I have approximately 3400 ounces with a goal of 5000 ounces. They may or may not skyrocket in price but I think they are a great store of value. Below is a picture of part of my stash. Tell me what you think. Am I crazy or not?IMG_2360.JPG

Sort:  

But how safe are your precious metals in the US. President Roosevelt confiscated people gold in 1933 with an executive order. I suggest you do it with goldmoney.com . They store physical gold and silver at the location of your choice if you want they will also ship metal to you, they will also provide you a visa card which you can use for purchases and its the gold that gets deducted from your account.

That's quite an amassment. Buying physical silver for kids is a pretty solid idea that we practice as well.

Thanks, I have never seen a downside to preparing for my childrens future.

Not crazy, everyone have got a hobby, yours is at least another way of saving for that rainy day. Now can I have just one coin please? :)

You would have to convince my kids to give one up. They are pretty attached to them.

Real money is a solid foundation for a bright future!

Cool collection! a got a few silver coins myself!

holy crap thats a lot of coin, i bet there are a lot of people that are wishing they had that kind of foresight, better late then never , i strongly reccomend evey body put a little money into silver and lead they will be the most valuable in the future , with some crypto rolled in there you should be safe against any economic downturn in the future, and if you dont think its coming just try to buy some actual silver coins instead of silver contracts, you are going to pay about 4$ over spot price because the demand is much higher (for physical silver) than the spot price indicates. its pretty hard to manipulate the price of whats in your hand.

wow, you must have done quite well over the 20 years, peace... long-term, cool

Do you mind sharing where you buy your silver?

I have bought from several different sources. I look online to see who has the best deal at the time. I also buy a lot from a local coin store.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69425.69
ETH 3694.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25