You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: USD:CRC, 10 year high

in #money5 years ago

Ugh....I hate to see this trend. From the US dollar currency index I follow (DXY), I see that the USD will destabilize and fall in value. Base curriencies (like the CRC) that use it to quote a value will increase. On one hand this sounds good, but on the other hand you need more base currency for the same quantity of quote currency (USD). Products, goods, and services cost more as a result. Since Costa Rica is heavily dependent upon the USD exchange rate, you guys are gonna get hit hard. I am seeing a big push to transfer value into precious metals. Personally, I'm acquiring a gold based digital asset called Quints. It's a blockchain controlled token that uses the Bitshares blockchain.

Sort:  

I'm sure the right move is to get metals and crypto or a hybrid or actually anything like that that is not fiat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88