I'm spoiled and no, I'm not sorry.

in #money7 years ago


I'm not sorry


Like most kids in wealthy families I was fortunate enough to grow up in a wealthy town with a great school system. For as long as I could remember I've had nice things, a roof over my head and money to spend on things such as going out with friends or a new video game. Most of this was because of my parents they have provided so much for me even when they do not have to. They have gotten me a car, paid my college tuition and even gave me money when I was unable to find a job. Some may called me a spoiled brat others say I'm lucky. The first is not true however the second could be. In the game of life I was dealt the cards that would essentially make my to some life seem perfect. However this inst the case, I was bullied, i struggled to make friends. You may be thinking " oh this kid is trying to get us to pity him" I'm not, what I'm trying to do is explain that just because I am wealthy does not make my social life any easier than yours, I'm getting off track on my main point I'm not spoiled because I forced my parents to give me what I wanted. I'm spoiled because my parents choose to provide for me. They both grew up very poor and once they had money they wanted to provide us with things they did not get as children. This makes me very grateful that they feel the need to provide me with so many luxuries that others do not get to experience and for that I am not sorry. I'm not sorry my dad worked his ass off to get to his well paying position, I'm not sorry he feels the need to provide me with money if I am in need and I'm not sorry that he gets me gifts that others would only dream of getting for their birthday or Christmas. The reason I am making this post is because of the countless times I have been judged by people outside of my town, just because I live in the town I do. Where I live and what my parents do for me should have no effect on how you think of me or others like me.

** this may come off as a rant, because is it i wanted to get a quick post in and speak my mind. **

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80