I turned $3 into $95 selling Vintage Cross Colours Shirt from Thrift Store

in #money7 years ago

I turned $3 into $95 selling Vintage Cross Colours Shirt from Thrift Store last month !!

Remember the 90's ? yeah, well, that's a Vintage decade now, LoL.

Cross Colours Clothing line dominated the emerging HIP HOP scene from the USA to Japan.

CrossColoursGirls_PeacetCollage.JPG

You may not find a lot of it out in the wild to Flip for Profit, but it will be worth your time if you do.
Here is the used Vintage Cross Colours Rugby Shirt I found for about $3 and sold a few days later for $95

crosscoloursSteem.jpg

The Buyer is reported to have been part of the Research & Design Team for Cross Colours back in the day, so I trust he is taking great care with it, maybe curating it for his own nostalgic collection.
Tidbits of information like that make these kind of Sales even sweeter...because for me, sometimes it's not all about just the money.

90scross-coloursLogo.jpg



I'm still very new here... If you like these kind of tips on what to look for at Thrift Stores & Garage Sales to resell for profit... Let me know

Sold Vintage Lisa Frank Beach Towel for $175
https://steemit.com/ebay/@mid.life.hustle/i-turned-usd3-intousd175-selling-vintage-lisa-frank-beach-towel-from-thrift-store

My Introduce Yourself
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mid.life.hustle/introduce-myself-i-m-yvon-poker-ebay-and-the-mid-life-hustle

Sort:  

That's really cool, inspiring. Thanks for the post, an upvote from @tboxtra.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55