University 1st Year Student Strugles(no money)

in #money6 years ago

I'm From South Africa and here things are different compared to some big Powerful countries.
I passed my Grade 12(std 10) looked for a job thinking i would find one quickly because i had my grade 12 Certificate, little did i know it was just a beginning of hell. Worked at a bakery store for 3 months for $0.38 (5zar) per hour, our working hours where crazy. We knocked in at work at 03:00am and knocked off at 20:00pm. I used to go home dead tired, very irritated; hardly saw my friends because my off time was only on Sundays. One day decided to go back to school, at least have a degree in LAW. Paid my registration fee and enrolled. On January went to school wrote some acceptance test passed it; the challenge now was accommodation because the University was 800miles away from my home. Could not find accommodation had to sleep in one of the computer Labs at school for the time being…. TO BE CONTINUED

Sort:  

Congratulations @millione01! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This motivates me.. Hope to make just like other big Fishes here on Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67333.93
ETH 3115.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73