Cryptokitties Improvement Ideas

in #money6 years ago

If you don't play CK, this article won't make any sense to you, but feel free to read it anyway if you are interested. In a future article I will detail gameplay and strategy concepts. Yes, there is actual strategy that all the profitable players use. I've came back from my huge deficit back into the green (barely) again :)

KittyRush.PNG

Technically I'm up about .075 more ETH, but a hedge I did with a friend resulted in me gifting a few cats to his accounts for breeding purposes. He sold them and then just sent the ETH he owed me in a standard transaction.

In case you didn't know, your personal eth loss/gains can be found at https://kittyrush.herokuapp.com/
Look at your own risk, haha

I've been playing Cryptokitties since December, but only recently (~1.5 months ago) started playing more seriously. There have been several things I've noticed which I believe would be improvements to the game. If you agree with me, like and share, and maybe we can get them to take notice!

I think the game is pretty fun as it, but the volume really limits your overall profitability. The game reminds me a lot of the stock market, so some of the below features reflect that.

  1. Add a limit buy function. It'd be nice to be able to buy a cat if it hits a certain price without having to wake up at 4AM to get the price you'd like to play.
  2. Add an advanced tab when creating a sale to offer additional levels. Ex: Level One 0.1 to 0.04 - 12 hours, Level 2 0.04 to 0.005 - 24 hours
  3. Show current online users
  4. Add views/watches (similar to eBay) on current auctions. Ebay's make offer function would also be nice.
  5. Add "friends" infrastructure. Searching for friends is currently a huge pain in the ass.

Feel free to add your improvement ideas to my comment section as well!

Sort:  

Those are definitely nice to have features. I would also like:

  • Ability to sort your kitties into "sandboxes/buckets".
  • Ability to search your kitties based on cattributes.

Considering the recent $12M in funding that CryptoKitties received, hopefully, we will see some of these features implemented 😎

I like both of your suggestions as well, especially the ability to sort by cattributes! I guess they never figured some of us would have as many cats as we do 😂

That’d be great to see them implement these features to improve user friendliness. They also need to do something about searching for family jewels!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68