You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: (IJCH) Holy Shit! I just bought Cryptos AND Stocks with Zero Fees, Zero minimum account balance, and Free instant bank funding at Robinhood!

in #money6 years ago

Mmm sounds interesting. So one can buy crypto and stocks through the same platform? I'll look for it, sounds interesting. One thing though, i couldn't find any link to take me directly to their browsing page, would have been nice to be one. Of course i can google it, but hey ho :) . Anyway, much appreciation @jaichai :^.

Sort:  

Although you can go the browser way, the simplest method is to use their app.

Here's the google app link.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.robinhood.android&hl=en

If you're on an iPhone or Mac, just download from the iStore.

I want to make it clear that robinhood.com is an online brokerage for investing, not a regular crypto wallet. That means that you shouldn't buy Bitcoin there if you want to send it anywhere else (other than fiat - hopefully profits -back to your bank).

As far as cryptos go, it's a super fast and convenient way to invest. But it's NOT A WALLET. Simply a bi-directional gateway from your bank to and from the brokerage.

Although I plan on buying more BTC and ETH there, I am using it mainly for my stock portfolio because I save a bundle on misc. fees as compared to my Ameritrade and E*Trade accounts. I also plan on using robinhood.com as my daytrading platform in the future (it is wicked fast!).

Confused yet?

Please do not hesitate to ask for further clarification.

And thanks for staying connected.

Namaste, JaiChai

Mmm i feel confused a bit yeah. So i can buy but not store it? Where is it stored then right away after is being bought by me then?

It is kept in your Robinhood account until you decide to sell it.

Namaste, JaiChai

Your question made me think of something very important that was missing in the article.

So, I decided to put your comment into the post.

Hope you don't mind.

Namaste, Jaichai

Heh no worries :D .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78