An Analysis of Status Money and How It Can Improve Your Financial Life

in #money5 years ago (edited)

Disclaimer: This post contains a referral link to Status that will pay a reward to the writer for anyone who signs up through his link

I love to scan the internet for the latest and greatest companies who are offering financial services. There are A LOT of names popping out seemingly out of thin air lately. Some with great ideas, and some with just recreations of already successful business models.

My most recent find has already literally paid me just for being a member.

It's called Status.

unnamed.png

This brand new website and mobile app has multiple features that help improve your financial life while also paying you rewards in cash money for completing some of their recommendations. On top of that, it compares your situation with others who are similar to you as well as the national averages. You can even set a custom group of people for comparison if you'd like! It's real-time feedback on your financial progress.

I know that the internet is loaded with offers and apps that claim to make your life better, but I've actually tested this one out and it has delivered on its promise so far. As a matter of fact, they've been mentioned by some of the top finance publications in the country! (See Below)

status recommended.JPG

Here are a list of features and reasons to join:

What does it do?

- Net Worth tracking
- Budget tracking
- Cash flow analysis and projections
- Free Credit Monitoring
- Interest Rates Analysis
- Account Alerts

What Rewards do they Offer?

Status will send offers to your account to complete for cash bonuses. Some of these will simply be like referrals to try products and some are educational content that will help you become smarter with your money and your credit. Just today I received a $5 reward for having completed a 401k analysis with Blooom. That got my interest so I completed a Liberty Mutual renter's insurance quote and opened a new Ally Invest brokerage account to go with my already opened Ally Savings account. That's $11 in rewards that will be credited to my balance of $12 that I've already accrued. Not a bad start. See the photo below for my rewards history.

status rewards.JPG

status rewards 2.JPG

My initial earnings were for opening my account and linking both my credit file and a financial account. That earned me a quick $7 right from the start. I've since completed a few more and plan to continue to take advantage of all of the no obligation offers that will pay me free cash.

The Comparison Feature

Status offers multiple ways to compare your financial situation to groups of other people. For example, my home page allows me the option to compare myself to my peers, the national average, my area, my income range, my age, a random group, or a custom group that I design. It's a very cool feature that helps you avoid those moments of guilt where you think you're just not cutting it in life. You'll probably find out that you're not as bad off as you might think. If YOU ARE as bad off as you think, this will give you the data you need to determine where to improve. It's a genius feature that the people at Status were smart to implement.

status money toolbar.JPG

How does it determine what offers and recommendations to make for me?

This is of course left up to technology and computer algorithms. They will analyze your habits, behaviors, and cash flow to make recommendations and give you info on where you need to improve. Since most people's financial standing can be changed by a change in behaviors, it makes sense that this feature would be focused on changing your behaviors.

As most financial experts say, personal finance is about 90% behavior and 10% knowledge.

Security Features

Lastly, I'll discuss the safety and security features. This is obviously a pretty big topic of discussion with all of the hacking and data breaches that have happened recently.

Status claims that they use 256-bit bank-level encryption to keep your data secure, they never sell your info to anyone, and they use 2-Factor Authentication in order to keep your account safe.

I haven't seen much that I don't like so far about this new company. I encourage you to check them out.

For more info and to read their breakdown of how they work, visit https://statusmoney.com/?ref=0yyqmw. If you sign up through this link, you'll receive a $5 cash reward instantly after linking your credit file and one financial account.

If you have any questions about Status or personal finance, leave me a comment and we'll get a Steem discussion going! Thanks for reading. Have a great day!

- The Penniless Gentleman

Sort:  

Congratulations @pennilessgent! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65941.77
ETH 3015.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75