Starting 2017 With A Lose Part TwosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #money7 years ago

After losing $150 for nothing, another shock hit my face. 


To Read Part One Here

I had the $500 with me and I already put it for sale 0n eBay because I figured that buying iPhone from the actual store would be more safer. I was able to sell it and I was excited to get ready to go and buy that phone for my mom. 

But suddenly the buyer hit me with a message saying that the gift card was already used. I was shocked. I had the gift card picture, it wasn't scratched when it reached the guy. So, I was frustrated about what should I do. The buyer sent me a picture of his Amazon account claiming that it's the account that he used to activate the card and it didn't work.


img source


I went to the original buyer who sent me the gift card and I talked to him, I told him the situation and we end up contacting Amazon Customer.

Now before telling what Amazon said, I got the card in 20's and it was late before it's original arrival which supposed to be 18th. It stayed with me about a week and before I ship it to the new owner for it it was completely unused and unscratched.  

Here is what Amazon did, they were able to know when exactly this card was used. And it came up that it was used a day before it's arrival to me O-O. I was in a complete lose. It sounded as an impossible news to me. Becasue even when the card was with me it was unscratched. This news left me with nothing to do other than being the only one who loses the value for this gift card.

My feeling were mixed with everything from anger to nothing. I had to accept the fact as it is. I do promised myself that I won't ever buy a gift card online in my life neither selling it. 

To make it short, there was no way for me to get here a gift for her birthday or mother day, but instead I ended up celebrating those days in a beautiful way as a family together. I did learn a lot from those experiences and I hope you did as well.



Thanks for reading :)



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69441.29
ETH 3671.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32