39,471 Perfect PayPal Transactions and 1 Horrible Transaction. Do I Move Forward with PayPal and Could You Please Respond with Any Real Advice??steemCreated with Sketch.

in #money5 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone, I recently had a horrible experience on PayPal and I really would like some Honest, Real and Substantial Advice as to what options I have in the comments, please. I will give you my history with PayPal prior to the transaction subjected in this post and then I will explain Everything in detail about the transaction from beginning to end. Personally, what happened is the absolute craziest thing I’ve ever heard and I would think all of you that read this will feel the same way.

So, my history with PayPal has been beyond Great. It was actually perfect up until the event this post is about. Beginning in 2012 I started selling bitcoin using PayPal. I know what many will say because bitcoin and PayPal do not generally work well together. However, I performed 39,471 bitcoin and other crypto transactions, 91% selling and 9% buying, from 2012 til mid July 2019. In those 39,471 transactions, 100% were positive and 0% were negative. Or simply put, Not ONCE was a dispute taken against me and Not ONCE did I ever open a dispute. That information is very important as you read on, at least I think it is. Also important, I only sold Crypto instead of tangible items needing to be shipped out. PayPal was fully aware of what I did with my account. PayPal and myself would have meetings every 9 months to discuss the previous 3 Quarters along with any foreseeable events for the upcoming 3 Quarters. Over the last 2 and 1/2 years to continue my selling and buying of Crypto, contracts were signed between them and my business mainly to Guarantee they could not shut me down due to my business account being 100% involved in Crypto. The last one signed guaranteed me til September 30, 2020. Point being to all this included in this paragraph is that PayPal and myself had a GREAT business relationship. Beyond the great business relationship, there was absolutely zero negative feedback reporting against or from my account from the opening of my account til mid July 2019. Everything I have provided in this paragraph is factual and was strictly explained in detail to describe the business relationship between PayPal and my business.

Now begins the event that leaves me speechless and quite honestly feeling as if Normal moved out and Crazy moved in. On May 20, 2019 I sold a Brand New Medtronic 630G Complete System Insulin Pump along with 6 months of supplies to a person from San Francisco. This person responded to the first post I made on the Help Around app, mainly comprised for Diabetics to help other Diabetics. Now, everything sold was Brand New and still factory sealed except 1 box. The open box contained the main item which was the pump. When my Endocrinologist and I ordered the pump and supplies we ordered the Medtronic 670 Complete System. However, when I received it and took it in to my Endocrinologist, she opened that one box and that is when we both realized the wrong one was sent to me. So my doctor immediately sealed the box back up and signed documentation explaining why it was opened as we both expected the company would exchange it for the one we ordered. Long story short, they would not accept it back and exchange it. So at that point I was stuck with a $9,500 pump plus $1,500 in supplies to something that I paid cash for and was useless to me. That is a total of $11,000 that I spent last August 2018.

The details of crazy begin now. Research led me to the HelpAround app, in order for me to try and sell it. Little did I Ever expect what would come way later down the road, which I will get to as quick as possible. I Originally listed the Complete System and all the supplies on February 20, 2019 using the HelpAround app. An hour after I listed it, a lady named Rahki from San Francisco area contacted me wanting to buy it. We speak on the app messenger for 2 hours and then the conversation moved to emails, 78 to be exact. All emails and 2 hours of conversation have been indexed and saved. I was told she wanted to buy everything I had for sale for her young brother that was in his very early teens. I was asking $2,800 for everything and she offered $1,200. Towards the end of our 2 hour conversation she came up to $1,475 and finally I caved in thinking that it would help her brother out and at least someone would get use out of it. She asked for my PayPal address so she would recognize the invoice. My business’s name heads my invoices so as soon as I told her that the name of my business is ExplodingBitcoins, she immediately acted scared and made this comment, “All I know about bitcoin and you people is Not to Trust you people”. Well bitcoin and Blockchain are my life, however, I took that comment lightly. We end the app conversation with her telling me that she would get back to me in 2 days via email on her decision to buy it from me or not buy it from me. Two days comes and she emails me saying this, “I appreciate you offering to help us out but we just cannot risk something bad happening due to your business being built around bitcoin. I apologize for any inconvenience.”. Remember what she said to me for what’s upcoming.

Now I was back to square one, not that I was really far from where I started but anyway. Over the next two+ months, I had 4 people try to buy it from me and all 4 turned out to be Scammers. All four fought hard to make a deal with me and they all sent me bogus emails from PayPal saying that I received funds from BuyerX but since the funds were from outside the United States the funds would be held until I shipped the goods. Quite obviously they weren’t from PayPal and these people attempting to scam me just add to the craziness of this whole story.

Finally, on May 10, 2019 I re list the pump due to taking the ad down because of the 4th person who tried to scam me. However, after I posted the ad for my Pump, I see a post right after mine with comments from the person named Rahki in the post. The OP was looking for an Insulin Pump, so I commented in his post to simply look at my post, nothing more. But I sent that Rahki a message saying “I’m sorry you felt the way you did about my business. I ask you to please keep your thoughts you derived about me to yourself since they are completely unsubstantiated opinions”. She replied saying “I will not get involved with anything not directly related to me”. Then the very next day comes and I find an email from her asking if I would sell her the pump and how much it was.?.?.? Long story short, we agree on $1,400 on May 15, 2019. She asked for a complete invoice of everything that is included in the transaction. Of course I am a PayPal expert invoice writer since every meeting with PayPal I had would always include different wording or updated wording they require to be included in each invoice I sent out. The invoice was sent May 16, 2019. Included in the invoice was free 2 day shipping from me in Michigan to her in Belmont California along with 100% full insurance coverage. Also, Medtronic offers 4 year warranty no questions asked with 3 day new replacement, if god forbid anything was to happen to it. The warranty on all their pumps begin as soon as it’s signed for upon delivery and the warranty is 100% transferable. Which I also transferred the warranty to this person PRIOR to sending. On May 20, 2019 at 7:30 am she made the payment and emailed me saying “paid and I can’t wait to get the pump. I will email you immediately once delivered. On May 20, 2019 at 1:03 pm it was delivered to the post office near my house. A copy of the 95.75 shipping bill was emailed to her including the tracking numbers and the instructions explaining the packages Must be Signed for or delivery would not be complete.

May 22, 2019 comes and at 4:59 pm est I received the email saying delivery was complete and customer signed for the delivery of packages. I was expecting an email from her especially since she said definitively she would email me “immediately” upon receiving it. In my opinion, she just bought a 100% brand new item for $1,400 that I paid $11,000 for everything 8 months prior, ANYONE who bought a fabulous deal like that would open it immediately and thank the person anyway possible. Instead she goes into radio silence. Between May 10, 2019 and May 20, 2019 she sent me 71 emails. Now she goes silent, I think immediately something is going on.

Then I see on June 9, 2019 on that HelpAround app she is telling people how much her brother Loves his new pump. Which eased my mind mostly, however, while looking through her posts I noticed something strange. She was posting comments continuously telling people how to win PayPal disputes. I strictly used that app to sell that item and nothing else, point being I may have expected something was possibly going to happen if I would have done a bit of research on her.

SO ON JULY 7, 2019, 46 days after she signed for it and took delivery of the packages, she emailed me saying “Is this some kind of JOKE. You sent me everything as stated except you send me an EMPTY BOX with NO PUMP in it. We just opened the boxes today and found the pump missing”.(so am I to believe that she buys a Brand New Pump and supplies for 1/10 roughly of the real cost and does not open the boxes the instant she received it and instead waits 46 days later???) I immediately thought it was a joke myself and replied essentially laughing while asking her how they are enjoying it. SHE ACTUALLY WAS SCAMMING ME. My second email reply back to her asked “Can you please tell me some believable reason why you waited 46 days to open a box that supposedly cost you every penny you had?” Now her response was fabulous, she replied “I bought it for my brother and he has been traveling around the world on business since I received it and he just got home today. It was bought for him so I couldn’t open his mail.” (Really a 13 - 14 year old traveling on business around the world. Also I sent it addressed to the woman not the son, so by her logic HE committed mail fraud by opening mail not addressed to him.) Of course I did not say that to her, however, I asked her to provide proof of travel. Her reply to that was “I don’t have to prove anything to you”. I told her in my final email to her this same day, “I have contacted PayPal in between our emails, telling them what lies you are claiming and PayPal’s response was to immediately contact USPS and claim it on insurance”. I also told the buyer that “In no way am I going to claim it under the insurance because I will NOT commit mail fraud which is a major Felony due to the cost of this item”. She replied speaking nothing remotely about the insurance, called me every name in the book and playing the roll of a scam artist exactly according to Hoyle.

July 12, 2019 comes, and she makes the dispute. Again waits yet another 5 days longer. I already had absolutely every correspondence indexed, all her comments about beating or winning PayPal disputes, her comments about how much her brother loves the New Pump he just got dated June 9, 2019, the exact weight of every item shipped to her from the manufacturer which exactly matched to the gram of the post office weight when I delivered it and proof that 100% of the PayPal seller protection guidelines were absolutely followed strictly.

July 20, 2019 I receive an email from PayPal saying I must return 100% of the funds once the buyer sends the item back. ARE YOU KIDDING ME!?!?!? I received the package minus my pump August 1, 2019, which she took another 9 days before doing what PayPal told her to do in there most absolute and unbelievable decision I must assume they have ever made. Upon my phone call with PayPal July 7, 2019 I told them that I wanted to file a police report immediately. Their response was “You will never have to make a police report, so please do not waste your time”. Now follow this, when I received my missing item plus noticed 8 of the other boxes of supplies were now opened, I called PayPal and specifically asked them what is my recourse and I asked for very detailed instructions since, if you remember from earlier, I’ve NEVER been involved in one dispute let alone being judged against when I provided enough proof to convict a person of murder by 12 person unanimous jury? On August 1, 2019 it was not officially released from the dispute so they explained what needed to be done ONCE the dispute was closed. August 10, 2019 it finally closes but the PayPal site would not let me challenge their decision, so yet another phone call to PayPal. Now this time I am being told everything different than the information I originally received PLUS this new person I was on the phone with asks me “Do you have a police report?” Well I was told over a month ago NOT TO MAKE A POLICE REPORT.

This is absolutely absurd. I did everything right with a 100% perfect history. Provided everything as I stated. The worst part is I’m out over $1,500 PLUS the $11,000 item and essentially in the 9 phone calls with PayPal since August 1, 2019 I’ve been told 9 completely different things that I must provide. I honestly feel like I’m going mad. I mean she originally nixed the deal due to my business being bitcoin, had 4 other people try to scam me for the same item, yet us people in crypto are scam artists. Yes, I have had a couple of big losses selling bitcoin over the years but none with PayPal and nothing I did to cause loss to someone else. But the one time I sell a traditional item to these traditional people, EVERY ONE tried to scam me and one did. Not to bring up that this person scammed me both ways, got the item for free and PayPal took the money from my account to give to this horrible person.

I hope this wasn’t to long and boring. Because I really could use definitive advice. The police report was made and now I thought I would hopefully hear from someone who does not have “Skin in the Game” to tell me what the hell im missing in this matter. Hopefully I didn’t write to much detail and lose everyone. I thank you greatly ahead of time for any and all help offered. Thanks.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hi, @pkeane4osu!

You just got a 0.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 47.68% upvote from us for your 7105 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73