Is it really hard to Understand Steemit or is it just me?

in #money6 years ago (edited)

I love to join social media websites and meet like-minded people, to be able to share my experience and learn from other people.

When I first read about Steemit, I loved the idea of being able to do what I love and get paid for it.

After joining Steemit, I am trying to familiarize myself with the website. I wrote a couple of posts and comments. I did also upvote other interesting posts.

I have tried to read as many Steemit posts as I could about the platform & how it works. Also about the technical terms on Steemit like Steemit Power, SBD, Content curation, author rewards, curation rewards and other terms as well.

Truth to be told, Still, I don't get it at all. I don't understand how the site works and how we are supposed to make money online. What are the things that decide the value or money your post or comment makes? Is it post views, upvotes or mix of them. Also when you are getting curation rewards and when you are not? Will upvoters on other posts get paid a portion of the post reward and how?

Is it just me who is finding the platform very hard to understand or is there other people who are struggling to make their way on Steemit.

Your comments, thoughts and recommendations are appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75