Over the $1,000 profit for the year: Thrifting Electronics 8-16-2018steemCreated with Sketch.

in #money6 years ago

Made 5.60 selling the game Mass Effect Andromeda for PC (was in for $0 as this was from the pile my friend sent me to sell)

Got a return request from someone off of amazon, I had shipped out a VCR and it wasn't working for them once it arrived, unfortunately this was the bad shipping costs from the delivery to alaska. :( -44.98 (shipping/item cost)

Question how much do you re sellers set aside for dealing with returns? I know it probably depends on the items your selling and the market, but what's a good %? I'd suspect you'd base it on the average item price.

Sold an HP 11c that I got for $3.57 as part of the $40 facebook 8 calculator haul, it went for $129.99+shipping. 120.40
81tGsJK9gPL._SL1500_.jpg

Picked up another rockband/guitar hero controller, a sunburst stratocaster. Not real unfortunately, but it should be in the $40-$50 gross range

Bankroll 952.92 + 5.60 -44.98+120.40-3.25 = $1033.94

This has no monetary value currently as no taxes have been paid and it's $1k going on $2k! The second $1k will go much faster as I know what to look for now a lot more than when I started..

Sort:  

Keep stacking that cash.

Returns/refunds suck! Only thing you can do is not spend that money until the return/refund window has shut. How I deal with the costs is just keep selling so that it becomes such a minor expense.

Returns are what they are not good or bad, just part of doing the game. I guess that's quite the stoic view. Guess I've been reading too much of The Daily Stoic by Ryan Holiday.

Cool that you have broken the $1000 mark. Hopefully not that you are picking up momentum, the 2K will come soon. Keep it going. I love to see your successes.

What I've heard said is that money attracts money, let's see how true that is. I think that is referenced in the book Think and Grow Right by Napoleon Hill. Not sure where that statement is originally from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43