$350 Hallway Haul Thrifting --Not Electronics-- 8/17/2018steemCreated with Sketch.

in #money6 years ago (edited)

I found a motherlode of books that people were giving away for free, this cart is normally outside an office that I support.(I check occasionally for book flips for pocket change) However, someone was playing a prank on someone who said they were going to have a library. This office happens to be outside of mine. I see a new in box software about chinese, so I'm like I guess I should scan this then I end up scanning all of the books that were about chinese.

All together it was 16 books and the gross amount listed on amazon is $384. Books take more time to move though and it's too close to the start of school to send in the books into amazon for fba.

I guess what they say about money might be true, that money attracts money.

I think I'm moving beyond just electronics if I can manage it, and provide more opportunity to post and learn about flipping and doing business in general.

Sort:  

Hey, it's free money!

It was rolled right to my door I needed to spend zero effort other than scanning it. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62