What does fame cost you? day 37 of the Steemit school 100 day poetry challenge

in #money6 years ago (edited)

Fame - What does it cost you?

pink-2791366_960_720.jpg

What does fame cost you?
fame is attractive of course
with all the flashes of camera lights and people talking about you
the money that keeps pouring in and the material goodies too

fame means opportunities and cool facilities
people wanting your autograph
fame means being treated superior and being on top
there is no need to stoop or stop

fame, alas also means the object of gossip
where manipulations are done to make you the reason for magazine sales
fame is when people just do not care
whether you would like a moment of privacy at all

fame has its own price to pay
so, think hard before you play the game

(there are some who play dirty just to be famous but this poem is about sympathy towards famous people who often lose their right to stroll among the public just like an ordinary person)

@d-pend contest

entry for Announcing the Steemit School Poetry 100 Day Challenge! (Total Prize Fund 2000 SBD)

I write poems to express myself. I started writing at the age of twelve or so and some of my poems were published in magazines for children, a time when print still ruled the world. The internet and the blogging world has helped me write poems. Most of it was as I wrote earlier, to express myself and my thoughts. I have also been a ghostwriter.
Steemit has helped me write with freedom and also earned me very good friends who encourage me to write. I hope my readers will support me and also join in this contest. I am not a student of literature and so I do not consider myself an expert in poetry. It is the judge who will decide.

Please join the Steemit school now
Discord link : https://discord.gg/hyfYQ9P
Become part of the movement today

©sayee

image source

Sort:  

wow, so nicely written , i like it very much... ;-)

@adityajainxds

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sayee from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

An insightful write, Sayee:) Best to find a way to be content as you are:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89