First week of Futures Roll-over: Red day, managed to control losses!

in #money5 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Welcome back!

Today was the first day of the first week of Futures roll-over for ES (Emini S&P 500) futures. Initially the trade worked out for $50; however, I let it go to see if I can gain a bit more. The first run turned out to be a loser for -$162.50. Then, I turned it around by recouping $100 for a -$62.50 P&L to finish the day. These losses are within manageable limits that I can recoup in the coming few days.

Tonight is the AUD policy meeting minutes & so I will try to catch a Forex trade, in lieu of missing out on one this morning trading futures!

As always,

Trade well & prosper!
Shervin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61