Money Does Make Happy.

in #money5 years ago

I often hear people say,
you should not do it for the money
or the famous quote money doesn't make you happy.
To which I think to myself well yeah, if you already have money,
then getting more money does not necessarily make you happy or happier.

But when you're piss poor, or in debt, and need that extra money to pay for your medical bills. Then money will definitely make you happy. I believe this goes for the majority of people.

So when someone says money doesn't make you happy. I think it is a really shallow statement unless you're telling that to someone who already has enough money or is filthy rich.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sireastbound! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67