Saving money is empowering

in #money6 years ago (edited)

I feel empowered when I am able to put away a few months of Salary and not spend it! Can anybody else relate?


It is sad that we live in the age of credit where debt is rife and people are spending way above their means! I have to be honest, I am not always the best with money. I am by no means in debit but I can be impulsive at times with my spending habits and recently, I am learning to change this behaviour.

I am recently married and my wife, who is still a student, is very good with money. She helps me realise the true cost of things.

I still appreciate nice things and I won't stop that because I believe in constantly improving my life but I am learning to develop self discipline when it comes to spending.

Getting married has been nothing but a blessing and now the next challenge for me will be to save a BIG amount of money to hopefully put down as a deposit for an apartment in the next 2 years.

I'm only 27 years old, well since yesterday, :) but you got to dream big, right?

#savethatpaycheck

Follow me: @soul-thru-da-ink, upvote and Resteem!

Sort:  

Absolutely! I feel the same myself! After my husband didn't get a job for almost three years, we struggled a lot. It worked out, however, and now we are building ourselves back up again. Saving money, if even a little amount each month, gives a special feeling of empowerment and joy - for instead of digging holes in the ground (in which you will have to work hard to fill later on) one makes piles and when buying something you don't have to work with debt long after the product itself is gone or used up.

So yes, I totally agree with you! I put away a little amount each month even though we have to work hard right now. But it feels wonderful, and I am really glad that I am doing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67