Weekly Ebay Sales Update Mar 5 - Mar 11

in #money6 years ago

Mar 5 - Mar 11
Items in store: 67
Listed this week: 15
Sales: $650
$ Per Day: $93
$ Per Sale: $28
Items sold: 23
COGS: $128

Very good week for me last week. I was getting worried about sales slowing down and also wanted to clear out some of my slow moving items, so I put 10 things up for auction. Of course, then I had one of my best weeks even without the auctions. :-)

Started tracking a few more stats too:

Hours Sourcing: 3
Hours Listing: 4.5
Hours Shipping: 3.5

Of the 23 items I sold last week, 14 of them were from my death pile, so I'm still working on getting it down as low as possible before garage sale season starts. But, you can also see that I'm out sourcing and finding some good stuff.

New items from recent sourcing:

Jungle Book DVD
iZUMi Bag
Petsafe Fence Hub
Patriot Media Hub
Guitar Hero Metallica
Diesel Jeans
Sony DVD VHS
Transformers
Rescue Heroes

The Diesel Jeans were an exciting sale. My girlfriend and I were looking through the discount rack at a consignment store and found them for $10! My first really good jeans find!

You can also see that some of my auctions did terribly. I'm ok with this as it clears out space for new items. It's true, I could have left them up and just waited for the right buyer to come along, but sometimes I like to clear out some old inventory.

The iPhone 3GS was mine originally
I bought the Logitech hub from a friend for $10
The Jungle Book DVD was $2 at a thrift store
The Samsung digital camera was my girlfriends
I bought the iZUMi bag at Savers for $7
The Petsafe fence hub was $2 at Goodwill
The Crib soother was $5 at a garage sale last summer
The Patriot media hub was $7 at Goodwill
Guitar Hero Metallica was $2 at Goodwill
The Diesel Jeans were $11 at a Consignment shop
The Sony DVD/VHS player was $12 at Goodwill
The Nintendo 64 lot was $6 from garage sales over time
The Sony camera was $6 at a garage sale either last summer or the summer before
The Apple power supple was $5 at a garage sale last summer
The Transformers were $2 at Savers (I thought they were complete)
Catch Phrase was $4 at a garage sale last summer
The Lego minifigs are from SEVERAL summers and pieced together from many lots
The Rescue Heroes were $4 at Savers (Tried something new)
The Xbox was $13 at a garage sale last summer
The Skylanders Swap Force figures were $9 at garage sales last summer
The Skylanders Trap Team figures were $2 at garage sales last summer
The Nikon camera was $15 at a garage sale last summer
The Noah's ark was $5 at a garage sale last summer

IMG_8014.PNGIMG_8015.PNGIMG_8016.PNGIMG_8017.PNGIMG_8018.PNGIMG_8019.PNGIMG_8020.PNGIMG_8021.PNGIMG_8022.PNGIMG_8023.PNGIMG_8024.PNGIMG_8025.PNGIMG_8026.PNGIMG_8027.PNGIMG_8028.PNGIMG_8029.PNGIMG_8030.PNGIMG_8031.PNGIMG_8032.PNGIMG_8033.PNGIMG_8034.PNGIMG_8035.PNGIMG_8036.PNG

Sort:  

You must be an antiques collector lol! But it feels good to see things that remind me of my childhood

Ha! I wish I knew antiques as well as I know 80's toys and electronics. :-)

If this is your first time doing this from what I've heard you should focus on a niche that you like and become an expert on that, if you have enough thrift/consignment/facebook marketplace/offer up/etc opportunities. I'm a noob so I'm learning as I go..

You're describing my exact experience with doing this. I originally started by just focusing on video games. As that market became saturated with more and more buyers, I've branched out into other areas such as:

Small electronics
New in box items
Bags
Purses
Jeans

I'm looking to learn about Perfume next and probably some other stuff too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73