My Journey: 1year+ On Steemit; Not Exactly What I Expected. Regrets?😫

in #money5 years ago

Well, yeah. I've been on Steemit for more than a year now. And it still seems like yesterday when I received the confirmation message on successful signing up. And the excitement I felt was nothing compared to my first payout excitement. I can't honestly say I've made more than a couple of dollars on the platform. I heard tales of the SSMP ;Super Social Media Platform that rewards you for the posts you make. I thought "Well, this should be super easy". Just write some stuff, sit back while my likes(upvotes) build up, and so should my treasure. But..spoiler alert...I haven't made more than $9 in a single post. I like to call that lengthy but fact-rich post on gaming my greatest hit😂,like Luis Fonsi's single Despacito😎.

Why?

I honestly have no idea. Like I don't get why my friends would lie to me, telling me I'm a great writer. Or maybe they were honest, and I've not played my cards well on Steemit because I've seen fortunes built here, but my blog just seems deserted like a desert. I have read lots of recipes on the Steemit platform and other sites on how to prepare sumptuous content and attract followers and reward upvotes. I have:

  • Written lengthy, original posts. Used every bit of creativity. Reward? Some cents😤
  • Made friends, commented, upvoted, resteemed interesting content. Reward? At least I made new friends 😀😃
  • Joined Discord servers for promoting content. Posted my write ups and got guess what? NOTHING. Not even $0.5🤣😂
  • And I've prayed. Yes. Don't chuckle. I'm serious😅. I have prayed daily that my post should make at least $5 in week. That can't be so hard or too much to ask for? Is it? Someone tell me.

How do I fix this guys?

I need lots of comments on this post. I'm actually praying the first time, for a lot more comments than upvotes. Your Steem Power won't be drained. Just leave a wise note for the boy. A year on the estimated value of my account laments at $2.42 dollars? C'mon. I can do better. I know I can. What is your secret recipe? What is your success story? How did you make that much? I need you Steemians. It's all about sharing on Steemit, so let's keep the comments coming in.

And if you have a Discord server for promoting poetry on Steemit, please do well to leave a comment with the link to join. Thanks
That's it, I'm signing out. Till next time, its your favourite Steemian on the mic..no on the pen..nah, on the keyboard😎

Steempoet(Singing): 🎵🎶I'm about to lose my mind, you've been gone for so long. I'm running out of Steem. I need a Steemian, call me a Steemian.. I need a Steemian to bring me back some STEEM♨️♨️!!🎶

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I don’t have the answer here, otherwise would be happy to share it. You may want to try messaging those that have large dollars per post, and asking them how they got started.

Good luck!

Alright. I'll surely do so. Thanks for stopping by

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 5.74% upvote from us for your 1240 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Resteemed.. I hope this anniversary brings to you many higher milestone in the days ahead.

I hope so too. Thanks for stopping by😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @steempoet! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @steempoet! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75