You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Big Pharma, Big Robbery: Your Taxes Help Fund Their Profits

in #money6 years ago

As more and more people become dependent of Big Brother to take care of their every need it is no wonder we are explouited all the time. The money that drug companies steal from all of us is our fault to some degree. It seems to me that the possible side effects of the drugs they sell us are more dangerous than the condition itself. Side effects from the drug consumed to remedy the condition are numerous.
We need to be proactive when it comes to our health. So many of our medical conditions are self inflicted through diet, lack of exercise, smoking, substance abuse, and the list could go on.
There are so many alternatives to popping a pill to aleviate what is bothering you. I for one have eliminated medications for both high blood pressure and no longer take any medication for cholestrol. The cholestrol medication I had taken for about 6 months made getting around a struggle. Every joint in my body hurt. It took me 6 months for the light to go on. Maybe it was the meds I was on. Sure enough, my mobility was back to normal within a few weeks after I stopped taking the medication. This is what triggered my interest in an alternative way of dealing with my health. The secret is in your diet.
I read and became aware that there are natural remedies to many of our inflictions. Listed below is a good place to start to educate yourself and to a large degree take control back.

@newmarkethealth.com
@vitalhealthsecrets.com
@nucific.com>
Health Science Institute https://hsionline.com

HSI is a great place to get started. They provided me with two books that proved to be invaluable. 1. MIRACLES FROM THE VAULT : Anthology of Underground Cures. 2.THE NEW MIRACLES: An Updated Anthology of Underground Cures.

Another book you might want to read is Field Guide To MEDICINAL WILD PLANTS, by Bradford Angier.

If you are tired of lining the pockets of big drug companies, you do have a choice.

Sort:  

Side effects can often be worse, but not always. And yes, most are indeed self-inflicted like bad eating, smoking and other factors that we do have control over. The quick fix of pill-popping is another demonstration of a lack of self-control and doing the hard work, as if a pill is the cure-all for life's issues. I'm glad you learned you learned about the negative effect they were inducing in you and found better ways to cope. Thanks for the feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78