Sort:  

Taxing people to pay for weapons of war and dominating other lands for resources... vs. helping people with their own money that was taken from them... :/

Medical Insurance usually covers much more than that. The idea is taking some money from everyone in order to help those that will need.

It might seem unfair... Until you need to pay for a 30.000€ operation.

Then, suddenly, the taxes you paid seem like a very good deal.

I've been there myself. I haven't paid taxes nowhere near the 30.000€ operation I needed.

If we hadn't that model, my alternative would be ... To die.

I believe that's where insurance comes in though, difference is one is voluntary, and the other involuntary... which just takes more from those who have more, as they pay for everyone else to enjoy the fruits of their labor...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86