Walmart Raises pay (Not quite)

in #money6 years ago

As an employee of Walmart for the last 4 years I would like to share what was told to us today.
All current associates who make more than 11 dollars an hour will not get an increase to match the bump in starting pay. Instead if you have been an employee for 5 or more years you will get a one time bonus of $1000. If you have been employed for less than 5 years you will receive a one time payment of $200. So as it stands right now I make 13.00/hr as a CSM I will not get a pay raise but will get a one time 200 bonus. Thanks Walmart you are starting new employees in my area at two dollars more an hour and not raising anyone elses pay.

PS. Before anyone says anything like get a better job or what not let me explain in the area I live in there are no jobs walmart is it buddy.

Sort:  

I totally hear ya. Wal-mart came into towns and wiped out all mom and pop stores. They offered made in the USA products and then turned to Chinese made. I sometimes wonder if Sam Walton intended his company to turn out like it has.

When Sam Walton was leading the company employees were taken care of and most stayed with Walmart for years. Since he's been gone its only about money employees do not matter and they dont mind letting us know how easy we are to replace.

Seems that way. I worked there in 91-92 when my mom told me how good it was. I remember people had a lot of pride. I even remember having to where a shirt and tie under my vest. My mom still works there to this day. Every time I see her all she talks about is how they've taken away a benefit she used to have, like time and a half on Sunday, or how she gets an "occurrence" if she's sick. She's really not a happy camper but yet she sticks with it. It just took such an awful turn for the worse. Hang in there.

That’s terrible. Sorry to hear it. Stick with Steemit to make some side income.

Thank you thats my hope.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69