Update on lost BTC or Ravings of a crypto Luddite

in #money7 years ago

Wondering where my bitcoin went....yep I bought $32 worth of BTC about a week ago. After fees Coinbase wallet was showing $29 in BTC.
I needed to learn how to send to an online wallet so I set up with BTC.com and proceeded to transfer the $29 to the brand new wallet.
My $29 of BTC became $24 worth but it also disappeared into a digital blackhole, well actually it didn't because BTC.com helped me find it. They have two wallets one being for BTC and the other for BCC and yes you guessed it I was looking in the wrong wallet.
Feeling much braver now that maybe I could do this digital stuff my next step was to purchase Iota. This is rather difficult as there only seemed to be one exchange selling Iota and that is Bitfinex and this exchange had just cut off all there USA customers because of SEC rumblings. I hasten to add I am not in the USA but probably in a far worse place for crypto being Australia.
Fortunately I was watching a YT video by Kryptographyk (whose videos are excellent for luddites) and in the comments someone mentioned an exchange in Melbourne called coinspot where I could deposit Aussie dollars and buy Iota.
I am now the proud owner of $26 worth of BTC and 219 Iota coins which I stashed in an Iota wallet as I am going to hodl them for ever.
So if your new to all this crypto, digital money stuff jump right in thye water is warm and heating up by the hour. Stay safe and best of luck to all as you move forward in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63