You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some People Simply Don't Get It! A Rant From Gregory Mannarino

in #money7 years ago

Free advice should be taken with gratitude not attitude. You don't ask for fees for your opinions. But the people who follow you here and on YouTube and your website know that while 100% accuracy is impossible unless you are the IT guy working the server at the NYSE you are mostly right on point and ypur fundamentals for trading are solid. Haters fall back!

Sort:  

Thank you for this.

You're welcome. I enjoy watching your YouTube show and "liking it" daily and Upvoting you here on SteemIt. For a Silver Stacker like me it is difficult to navigate the world of finance. Best move I ever made was doubling up on First Solar and then....I lost it all in penny stocks hahaha. Oh to be 20 again.... The hardest part is swallowing the fear and being able to handle losing. You can't pick every winner. Just not in the odds. I am sure you would agree.

If you are going to give actionable investment advice, you should show your daily P&L and post your broker statements, so we can see exactly how profitable you are. Everyone has bad calls, it´s just the way it is. I know a guy who won 80% of his trades a few years ago. However, the 20% of trades he lost, he lost big time, which caused him to be down on the year. The person would take small profits but would let his losses get out of control. His RR was messed up. Greg, if you are a profitable trader, posting your broker statements would be a great marketing tool. You could say, I lose X amount of trades, but on the trades I do win, my gains totally out weight my losses, which is why I up for the year. Just a suggestion @marketreport

For the record, I only asked for "full disclosure" on the trades you post at your weblog. And since you are STILL showing the SLV trade as a straddle when you told me that you closed the put side of the trade out, you are not providing full disclosure of your trades.

https://www.traderschoice.net/money-page--stock-picks.html

It's very difficult for me to listen to one of your Utube whines in it's entirety. But as far as I got into the spews you posted since you initiated the trade, there was no mention that you closed out the put side of the trade. You can spew all you want about what the Fed is going to do, interest rates, oil, etc. But you will be measured by teh trades you post at your web blog. And anyone who has been tracking those trades by checking "actual" prices for those options at the time you enter and exit knows that your results are not good at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69671.74
ETH 3835.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49