Is this the Digital India we dreamed of?

in #moneyguruu6 years ago

We are living in fast growing DIGITAL INDIA.our government is promoting the same at it's best.But I want to ask a few questions regarding the same......

  • When we travel in a roadways bus having ROADWAYS SMART CARD, not necessarily cash in our pocket. We provide that smart card to the ticket provider and he replies "we are provided very old machines,it can't read smart card,you have to pay with CASH ONLY".... Is this the Digital India?

  • When we plan to go on a tour with our family and we reach the airport,there we are asked to pay amount for the extra luggage, then same problem arises,they ask us to pay with cash only as the machines are not reading debit/credit cards ON THE AIRPORT.....is this the Digital India?

I am not commenting on government, I truely support in making our country, a digital one....but I think the sytem in India is focused on showing off more than working for achieveing the goal. I have posted this article just to enlight the actual phase to you,if u want to take it to the vision of system then kindly share it .
Thankyou. (A true Indian)

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

am not commenting on government, I truely support in making our country, a digital one.
It should be truly instead of truely.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

As I see it, yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.67
ETH 3798.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49