My New Camera!!!

in #moneytag6 years ago (edited)

For the last few months I've been researching cameras and lenses to help improve my photography. Most were way too expensive or not worth buying. I finally found the right camera and bought it with my own money. I also researched how to get good photos of birds. It came in two days along with the case that I bought with it.

Since it was a week day I had no time to try it out, but I woke up at sunrise to catch the birds waking up and to try out my new camera(Nikon D5500) and the tricks that I learned.The camera took amazingly clear images and the swivel helped me take pictures from different angles easily. The continuous mode took 5 photos per second and made it good for catching birds in flight or taking off.

DSC_0076-2.jpg

This isn't the best photo but it was all I had downloaded to my mom's computer so far. Here are some of the photos from today.
DSC_0106[1].JPGAmerican Robin (Turdus migratorius)

DSC_0072.JPG
Black Capped Chickadees (Poecile atricapillus)

DSC_0065.JPG

Thank you for reading!!!

Sort:  

thanks!

Congratulations on your purchase! This is an excellent camera!
Oh! I noticed that i have not follow you. Has corrected :) Followed

Thanks! It really helped improve my photography skills.

Cool gz on ur investment. I have a D750 and envious of your flip screen.

heres the link you requested for steemfollower https://steemfollower.com/?r=12647

Thanks @nytravelfoodsurf! I signed up with the link!

heres the link you requested for steemengine https://steemengine.net/join?r=1836

Thanks @nytravelfoodsurf! I signed up with the link!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55