You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monochrome Monday

in #monochromemonday6 years ago (edited)

I go back to poetry and start reading the classics. Romanian Classics. I think I have to rejoice with the poetry of my language so I can hope to appreciate the poetry in a foreign language. Until then, I abstain from commenting on your poem and I sum up to appreciate your photo, as always clear and tender ... and even think the colour version is even more beautiful!

Sort:  

I absolutely agree with you on the language barrier in poetry. I have a very hard time connecting with the words in a different language, especially when they wax poetic. I am sure it takes a perfectly beautiful piece of poetry and jumbles it and do something that makes no sense to me. So I understand where your words come from. Thank you so much for the words on the photography and I have to agree with you that I like the color version of this better. Thanks for stopping by, Dan. I wish you a nice evening.

Tip!

Thank you, Denise. I'm very glad because you agree. I'm angry that I can not comment on your poems but I do not want to do something innocent, to say generics with no content. I also have to thank you for remembering the challenge #monochromemonday. I managed to post at the last moment and I hope that I will not miss it anymore

Not at all. Many people post right up until midnight Pacific time, which is 11am Tuesday your time! ;)

Oh, thanks! This is good to know for the future.

Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Protip: you can withdraw your @tipu deposit at any moment without any fees.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85