You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monochrome Monday walking around the Pond in Central Park

It's such an amazing park. When we had our place in Boston I always thought how much it was a 'small town' compared to the vastness of NYC. We lived on Comm ave which has a long park that runs up the center with statues and plantings and culminates in The Public Garden and the eventually the Boston Common. I walked there often, everyday with the dogs when I was there, but it is not vast like the Central Park.

However, there is just something about city parks that have an escapist feel. Having water, boats, statues, gardens in the hum of a city always seem so magical.

Enjoy the park and hope you had a lovely Easter @tattoodjay

Sort:  

Yes magical is such a cool way to describe it especially deep in in the park where you can almost forget your in the big city

I love the sound of Boston,I have bent here twice but it was for a conference so. Was stuck indoors all day and did not see much, if or when we move to MA, I will have to do some day trips there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87