Monochromes for Mondays

in #monochromemonday4 years ago


black and white dogwood.jpg


Monday starts with a slow little bang, as #monochromemonday thoughts run through my head. Keeping it together, while looking ahead. There are days where I'd rather be bedded, next to my book, with dog-eared pages, a bit tore but no matter. Retrieved from a bin. Free. Let's get together with @old-man-photos and show off our mono today.


Monochrome Monday.JPG


"Your mind is a garden,
Your thoughts are the seeds,
You can grow flowers or
You can grow weeds"

Oh, yes… it started as a mind game between us, but it was quite disconcerting to see how many of those tiny seeds were negative thoughts fated to grow into something that would bite me back… How does your garden grow?


324991_10151163430773832_615169630_o 2.jpg


Today is #MonochromeMonday initiated by @Old-Guy-Photos! Let's get those monochrome pictures up! Don't forget to drop a link on the old guy's post! It's in his rules wishlist.

1 2.png

Be as eclectic as you like. Check out my post. Could it get any more eclectic? I think so too!


20180611_155409.jpg


My view of the Civil War Battlefield as I take a quick run around the periphery. It is peace and quiet all around, my favorite time of the day. I take a deep breath and enjoy the moment.


Canadian Geese 2.jpg


"Cree craw toads foot, geese walk barefoot"


The geese are out in numbers! Big ones, little ones, and ones doing the mating dance.Never enough geese!


IMG_9161.JPG*


And of course, there must be a flower. Always. #alwaysaflower I dedicate this flower to #MondayRed #ColorChallenge by @Kalemandra... For this colors my world today.


Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post, again and again, I am encouraged by you, for the time you take to visit, comment or even upvote. For all of these reasons, I am eternally grateful. Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, how wonderful it really is. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




26 5.png

they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire




#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

image.png




Sort:  

Monochrome photo always have an extra appeal in its own charming and no one can avoid it, you have taken very lovely photo.

"Your mind is a garden,
Your thoughts are the seeds,
You can grow flowers or
You can grow weeds"

I've never really thought of it in the way that you said it. But this is creative words ingenuity. So profoundly true! I will always remember these words of wisdom. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86